Skip to main content

Our Team

The Autism Nova Scotia team is made up of professionals and advocates committed to our vision of creating a world where autism is understood and accepted and where everyone is living their lives fully.

Autism Nova Scotia delivers its programs and services from offices and Autism Resource Centres right across the province.

Placholder team image

Cynthia Carroll, CFRE

  • Executive Director
  • director@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Brian Foster

  • Operations Director
  • bfoster@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Mariann Peters (She/Her)

  • Executive Assistant
  • mpeters@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Yevonne Le Lacheur, MEd, MEd, RCT-C, CCC, CSE, CS (She/They)

  • Sexologist
  • Counselling Therapist
  • Director of Community Inclusion
  • ylelacheur@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katelyn Junus, LMSW, RSW, CAS  (She/Her)

  • Intake Coordinator
  • Registered Social Worker
  • Registered LivingWorks ASIST Trainer
  • Pinwheel Wellness Centre Supervisor
  • kjunus@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kirsten Spasyouti, MACP, RCT-C (on maternity leave) (She/Her)

  • Counselling Therapist
  • kspasyouti@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Bobbie Martin, MScOT, Reg. (NS) (She/Her)

  • Occupational Therapist
  • bmartin@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Alison David, MACP, RCT-C  (She/Her)

  • Counselling Therapist
  • adavid@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ray Frizzell, MACP, RCT-C  (He/Him)

  • Counselling Therapist
  • rfrizzell@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Abby Lowry

  • PASS Manager
  • alowry@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Corey Levis

  • Behaviour Analyst
  • clevis@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Samantha Garland

  • PASS Coordinator
  • sgarland@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachael Wallace

  • PASS Coordinator
  • rwallace@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ian Johnston

  • PASS Coordinator
  • ijohnston@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachel Hyett

  • PASS Coordinator
  • rhyett@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Charli Miller

  • Employment Manager
  • cmiller@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Stacie Johnston

  • Autism Works LaunchPad Coordinator
  • sjohnston@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Allie Carroll

  • Community Leadership Coordinator
  • acarroll@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Adri Vanos

  • AASEN Coordinator
  • avanos@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rod Schofield

  • Employment Support Specialist
  • rschofield@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Duncan Gilfillan

  • Autism Outreach Coordinator (HRM)
  • dgilfillan@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Omar Youssef

  • Labour Market Facilitator
  • oyoussef@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Billy Gillis

  • Education & Training Coordinator
  • bgillis@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Yevonne Le Lacheur (She/They)

  • Community Inclusion Director - HRSA, PWC, WA/AP, PDPP, ILS
  • programs@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kathleen Watson (She/Her)

  • Program Director
  • kwatson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Leah Poirier (She/Her)

  • PDPP Coordinator (Central)
  • lpoirier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Thomas Reynolds (He/Him)

  • Recreation & Respite Coordinator - Families
  • treynolds@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Caitlyn Temple (She/Her)

  • Recreation & Respite Coordinator - Volunteers and Providers
  • ctemple@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Cody Roy (He/Him)

  • Autism Arts Coordinator
  • croy@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Patricia George-Zwicker (They/Them/She)

  • Women’s Autism/Autistic Project Facilitator
  • autisticsaloud@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kirsten Spasyouti (on maternity leave) (She/Her)

  • SibsCONNECT Facilitator
  • kspasyouti@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Hannah Shaw (She/Her)

  • Bridges to Success Facilitator
  • hshaw@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelly Brennan (She/Her)

  • Bridges to Success Facilitator
  • kbrennan@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kennedy Sherwood (She/Her)

  • Recreation Program Coordinator
  • ksherwood@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jamie-Lynn Black

  • QuickStart NS Director
  • jblack@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Valeria Diaz

  • QuickStart Admin
  • quickstart@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Connor Bray-Stone

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • cbraystone@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Megan MacDougall

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • mmacdougall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Annette Fraser

  • Occupational Therapist 
  • afraser@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sarah Boyne

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • sboyne@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Courtney Crowell

  • Parent Coach
  • ccrowell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Danielle Hyson

  • Parent Coach
  • dhyson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • Parent Coach
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • Parent Coach
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jennifer Clattenburg

  • Parent Coach
  • jclattenburg@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jill Cormier

  • Inclusion & Family Support Coordinator
  • jcormier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Julia McCallum

  • Inclusion & Adult Support Coordinator
  • jmccallum@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Amanda Alexander (She/Her)

  • Director of Development
  • aalexander@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lynn Stewart-Yuill (She/Her)

  • Manager of Community Events and Giving
  • lyuill@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Alissa Lysack (She/Her)

  • Branding & Communications Manager
  • alysack@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jacqueline van der Burg

  • Social Enterprise & Cause Marketing Director (on mat leave)
  • jvanderburg@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Andrew Pelrine (He/Him)

  • Social Enterprise & Cause Marketing Director
  • apelrine@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Robyn Bradshaw (She/Her)

  • Donor Relations Facilitator
  • robyn@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jamey Lawson (She/Her)

  • Donor Relations Coordinator
  • jlawson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelsey MacDonald

  • Marketing & Ecommerce Facilitator
  • kmacdonald@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Adelle Marshall

  • Branding & Graphic Design Specialist
  • amarshall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Holly Nauss (She/Her)

  • Program Assistant, The Pearl
  • programassistant@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Manda Comeau (She/Her)

  • Communications & Engagement Coordinator
  • acomeau@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Patricia George-Zwicker (They/Them/She)

  • Editor
  • autisticsaloud@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Leah Poirier

  • Chapter Support Manager
  • lpoirier@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jennifer Keating-Hubley, BAccS, CPA, CGA

  • Finance Director
  • jkeating-hubley@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Iris Kim

  • Finance Clerk
  • ikim@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kathleen Miles, CPHR

  • HR Manager
  • kmiles@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Eartha Beals

  • HR & Admin Assistant
  • ebeals@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Glenna Paynter-Parsons (She/Her/They)

  • Office Manager
  • glenna@autismns.ca
  • 902-593-1015
Placholder team image

Sydney Maw (She/Her)

  • Office Coordinator
  • smaw@autismns.ca
  • 902-446-4995

Placholder team image

Laura Fiander-Hayne

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • AV_RC@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Shauna Jacobs

  • Chapter Navigator
  • AVNavigator@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Emelia Visca

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator – Annapolis Valley
  • evisca@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Samantha Gascoyne

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • cbregion@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Garth Potter

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator – Cape Breton Region
  • gpotter@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ashlee Rae

  • Employment Support Specialist
  • arae@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Elaine Mazur

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • cumberlandcounty@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Liz Wilson

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • pictoucounty@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Melissa Chisholm

  • Employment Works Coordinator
  • mchisholm@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Rachel Whynot (She/Her)

  • PDPP Western Coordinator
  • southshore@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jessica Stichler

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • jstichler@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Natalie Stevens

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • SA_RC@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Mikayla Emmerton

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • truro@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Angela Ettinger

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator - Truro
  • aettinger@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Paige Martens

  • Employment Support Specialist
  • pmartens@autismns.ca