Skip to main content

Our Team

The Autism Nova Scotia team is made up of professionals and advocates committed to our vision of creating a world where autism is understood and accepted and where everyone is living their lives fully.

Autism Nova Scotia delivers its programs and services from offices and Autism Resource Centres right across the province.

Placholder team image

Cynthia Carroll, CFRE

  • Executive Director
  • director@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Ray Frizzell, MACP, RCT-C  (He/Him)

  • Pinwheel Wellness Centre Supervisor
  • Lead Counselling Therapist
  • pinwheel@autismns.ca
  • rfrizzell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Pamela Secci, MSW, RSW (She/Her)

  • Intake Coordinator
  • Registered Social Worker
  • pinwheel@autismns.ca
  • psecci@autismns,ca
Placholder team image

Alison David, MACP, RCT-C  (She/Her)

  • Interim – SibsConnect Program Coordinator
  • Counselling Therapist
  • adavid@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Becky Evans (O.T. Reg NS) (She/Her)

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Bevans@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Gabriella Rizkallah (She/Her)

  • Registered Counselling Therapist-Candidate (Maternity Leave)
  • grizkallah@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Abby Lowry

  • PASS Manager
  • alowry@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Grace Remington

  • PASS Coordinator
  • gremington@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Breanna Miles

  • PASS Coordinator
  • bmiles@autism.ca

Placholder team image

Charli Miller

  • Employment & Community Transitions Manager
  • cmiller@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Allie Carroll

  • Program Supervisor, Community Leadership, Healthy Relationships and Sexuality in Autism
  • acarroll@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Haley Leonard

  • Autism Outreach Coordinator
  • hleonard@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Emilee Wood

  • Program Coordinator, Employment Coaching
  • ewood@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jeffrey O’Hara

  • Program Coordinator, Employment Works, Career Quest, Employment & Wellness Support Group
  • johara@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachael Wallace

  • Program Educator, Healthy Relationships, Sexuality and Autism
  • rwallace@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rod Schofield

  • Program Educator, Employment Works, Career Quest, Employment & Wellness Support Group
  • rschofield@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Shana Persaud

  • Program Educator, Community Leadership
  • spersaud@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lindsay Feit

  • Program Educator, Career Quest, Employment Coaching
  • lfeit@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Leigh Carter

  • Labour Market Facilitator
  • lcarter@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Debbie Carver

  • Education and Training Manager
  • dcarver@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jacqueline van der Burg

  • Social Enterprise & Cause Marketing Director
  • jvanderburg@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Holly Nauss (She/Her)

  • Program Assistant, The Pearl
  • programassistant@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Nichole Brouwer

  • Sales Associate
  • nbrouwer@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Kathleen Watson (She/Her)

  • Program Director
  • kwatson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Caitlyn Temple (She/Her)

  • Recreation Manager
  • ctemple@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kennedy Sherwood (She/Her)

  • Recreation Program Coordinator
  • ksherwood@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachel Whynot (She/Her)

  • ILS Manager
  • rwhynot@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Joey Walsh (He/Him)

  • ILS Coordinator
  • jwalsh@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katie Ellick (She/Her)

  • Respite Support Coordinator
  • kellick@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Mikayla Fisher (She/Her)

  • Weekend Program Coordinator
  • mfisher@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelly Brennan (She/Her)

  • Bridges to Success Facilitator
  • Women's Autism/Autistic Project Facilitator
  • kbrennan@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Hannah Burton (She/Her)

  • Person Directed Planning Program & Bridges to Success Facilitator
  • hburton@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Issac Mule (He/Him)

  • Person Directed Planning Program Facilitator
  • imule@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelly Vassaur (She/Her)

  • Person Directed Planning Program Facilitator
  • kvassaur@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Mackayla Williams (She/Her)

  • Autism Arts Coordinator
  • mwilliams@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Patricia George-Zwicker (They/Them/Theirs)

  • Editor in Chief of Autistics Aloud
  • autisticsaloud@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Nick Hasey (He/Him)

  • Video Project Facilitator
  • nhasey@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jamie-Lynn Black

  • QuickStart NS Director
  • jblack@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Connor Bray-Stone

  • QuickStart NS Manager
  • cbraystone@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Valeria Diaz

  • QuickStart Admin
  • vdiaz@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Megan MacDougall

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • mmacdougall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jessica McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Haley Lundy

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • hlundy@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Danielle Hyson

  • Parent Coach
  • dhyson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelsey Cormier

  • Parent Coach
  • kcormier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sarah Leddin

  • Parent Coach
  • sleddin@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Allyson MacLean

  • Parent Coach
  • amaclean@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Cheyenne Hall

  • Parent Coach
  • chall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lindsay Hines

  • Parent Coach
  • lhines@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Courtney Crowell

  • Parent Coach
  • (Parental Leave)
  • ccrowell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Robyn Follett

  • ESDM Interventionist
  • rfollett@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Samantha Fitzgerald

  • ESDM Interventionist
  • sfitzgerald@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sarah Boyne

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • sboyne@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lorelle Sinclair

  • Speech Language Pathologist 
  • lsinclair@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jennifer Archibald

  • Occupational Therapist
  • jarchibald@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Julie Delnegro

  • Occupational Therapist
  • jdelnegro@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jill Cormier

  • Inclusion & Family Support Coordinator
  • jcormier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Julia McCallum

  • Inclusion & Adult Support Coordinator
  • jmccallum@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Amanda Alexander (She/Her)

  • Director of Development
  • aalexander@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lynn Stewart-Yuill (She/Her)

  • Manager of Community Events and Giving
  • lyuill@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Alissa Lysack (She/Her)

  • Branding & Communications Manager
  • alysack@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rebecca Wadden (She/Her)

  • Grants and Foundation Manager
  • rwadden@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Adelle Marshall (She/Her)

  • Branding & Graphic Design Specialist
  • amarshall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jillian Burton (She/Her)

  • Communications Coordinator
  • jburton@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Alyson Greeno (She/Her)

  • Community Engagement Coordinator
  • agreeno@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Robyn Bradshaw (She/Her)

  • Donor Relations Facilitator (On Leave)
  • robyn@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Leah Poirier

  • Manager, Chapter Support
  • lpoirier@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jade Ok (She/Her)

  • Director of Administration
  • jade.ok@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kathleen Miles, CPHR

  • Human Resources Manager
  • kmiles@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jennie Wilson-Brooks

  • Recruitment Coordinator
  • jwilson-brooks@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Bridget Ajayi

  • Finance Manager
  • bajayi@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Iris Kim

  • Finance Coordinator
  • ikim@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Glenna Paynter-Parsons (She/Her/They)

  • Payroll Manager
  • glenna@autismns.ca
  • 902-593-1015
Placholder team image

Sydney Maw (She/Her)

  • Senior Office Coordinator
  • smaw@autismns.ca
  • 902-446-4995

Placholder team image

Kathryn Burgher

  • Chapter Navigator
  • AVNavigator@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Emelia Visca

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • AV_RC@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katelyn Nicks

  • Program Facilitator
  • knicks@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katie Proudfoot

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • kproudfoot@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kim Lake

  • Occupational Therapist
  • klake@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katherine Gerber

  • Parent Coach
  • kgerber@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Leah Vidito

  • Labour Market Facilitator / Program Educator, EmploymentWorks
  • lvidito@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Emelia Visca

  • Autism Outreach & Employment Support Coordinator
  • evisca@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Kelsey MacIntyre

  • Program Facilitator/Coordinator
  • CB_Prg_Coord@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Laura Szinegh

  • Office Manager
  • lszinegh@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jenna Boudreau

  • Program Educator, EmploymentWorks
  • jboudreau@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Winter Cullen (They/Them/Theirs)

  • Labour Market Facilitator
  • wcullen@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Gillian Leblanc

  • QuickStart Supervisor
  • gleblanc@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Vanessa Dundas

  • Parent Coach
  • vdundas@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Laura Chiasson

  • Parent Coach
  • lchiasson@Autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor (parental leave)
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Haley Lundy

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • hlundy@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Julie Delnegro

  • Occupational Therapist
  • jdelnegro@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Nancy Penney

  • ESDM Interventionist
  • npenney@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Elaine Mazur

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • cumberlandcounty@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kya Smith

  • Program Facilitator
  • CCprograms@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Laura Kindervater

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • lkindervater@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Marie Jimenez

  • Occupational Therapist
  • mjimenez@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor (parental leave)
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sierra Ring

  • Parent Coach
  • sring@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jessica Hoh

  • Parent Coach
  • jhoh@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Kelsey Robson

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • pictoucounty@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Gillian Leblanc

  • QuickStart Supervisor
  • gleblanc@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Laura Kindervater

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • lkindervater@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Marie Jimenez

  • Occupational Therapist
  • mjimenez@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Melissa Chisholm

  • Program Coordinator EmploymentWorks
  • mchisholm@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Chantal Milne (She/Her)

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • southshore@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Tanisha Teal (She/Her)

  • Program Educator, EmploymentWorks
  • tteal@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Paige Jenkins (She/Her)

  • Person Directed Planning Program Facilitator
  • pjenkins@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katie Proudfoot

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • kproudfoot@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kim Lake

  • Occupational Therapist
  • klake@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jennifer Clattenburg

  • Parent Coach
  • jclattenburg@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jessica Stichler

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • & Person Directed Planning Facilitator
  • jstichler@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katie Proudfoot

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • kproudfoot@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kim Lake

  • Occupational Therapist
  • klake@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Natalie Comeau

  • Parent Coach
  • ncomeau@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Natalie Stevens

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • SA_RC@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Gillian Leblanc

  • QuickStart Supervisor
  • gleblanc@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor (parental leave)
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Julie Delnegro

  • Occupational Therapist
  • jdelnegro@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Mike Francis (He/Him)

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • truro@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jonathon Francis (He/Him)

  • Labour Market Facilitator / Program Educator, EmploymentWorks
  • jfrancis@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Angela Ettinger

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator
  • aettinger@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Gillian Leblanc

  • QuickStart Supervisor
  • gleblanc@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Laura Kindervater

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • lkindervater@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Marie Jimenez

  • Occupational Therapist
  • mjimenez@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Charlen Keitany

  • QuickStart NS Admin
  • ckeitany@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor (parental leave)
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sierra Ring

  • Parent Coach
  • sring@autismns.ca