Skip to main content

Our Team

The Autism Nova Scotia team is made up of professionals and advocates committed to our vision of creating a world where autism is understood and accepted and where everyone is living their lives fully.

Autism Nova Scotia delivers its programs and services from offices and Autism Resource Centres right across the province.

Placholder team image

Cynthia Carroll, CFRE

  • Executive Director
  • director@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Mariann Peters (She/Her)

  • Executive Assistant
  • mpeters@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Alison David, MACP, RCT-C  (She/Her)

  • Interim – SibsConnect Program Coordinator
  • Counselling Therapist
  • adavid@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ray Frizzell, MACP, RCT-C  (He/Him)

  • Pinwheel Wellness Centre Supervisor
  • Lead Counselling Therapist
  • pinwheel@autismns.ca
  • rfrizzell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Pamela Secci, MSW, RSW (She/Her)

  • Intake Coordinator
  • Registered Social Worker
  • pinwheel@autismns.ca
  • psecci@autismns,ca
Placholder team image

Adrean Ojoleck, MScOT, Reg. (NS) (They/Them)

  • Occupational Therapist
  • Life Skills Group Coordinator
  • aojoleck@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kirsten Spasyouti, MACP, RCT-C, CCC (She/Her)

  • (On Leave)
  • Counselling Therapist
  • SibsConnect Program Coordinator
  • kspasyouti@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Yevonne Le Lacheur, MEd, RCT-C, CCC, CSE, CS (She/Her)

  • (On Leave)
  • Sexologist
  • Counselling Therapist
  • Director, Pinwheel Wellness Centre

Placholder team image

Abby Lowry

  • PASS Manager
  • alowry@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Corey Levis

  • Behaviour Analyst
  • clevis@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Samantha Garland

  • PASS Coordinator
  • sgarland@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachael Wallace

  • PASS Coordinator
  • rwallace@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ian Johnston

  • PASS Coordinator
  • ijohnston@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachel Hyett

  • PASS Coordinator
  • rhyett@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Charli Miller

  • Employment Manager
  • cmiller@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Stacie Johnston

  • Employment Coaching & Supports Coordinator
  • sjohnston@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Allie Carroll

  • Community Leadership Coordinator
  • acarroll@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katelyn Junus (She/Her)

  • Autism Outreach Coordinator
  • kjunus@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Adri Vanos

  • AASEN Coordinator
  • avanos@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rod Schofield

  • Employment Program Facilitator
  • rschofield@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Laura Poirier

  • Employment Program Facilitator
  • laurapoirier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Omar Youssef

  • Labour Market Facilitator
  • oyoussef@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Taylor Yeomans

  • LaunchPad Coordinator
  • tyeomans@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Brinn McKenzie

  • Employment Coach
  • bmckenzie@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Shana Persaud

  • Employment Program Facilitator
  • spersaud@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Billy Gillis

  • Education & Training Manager
  • bgillis@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Debbie Carver

  • Internal & Community-Based Trainer
  • dcarver@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Kathleen Watson (She/Her)

  • Program Director
  • kwatson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Leah Poirier (She/Her)

  • PDPP Coordinator (Central)
  • lpoirier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Thomas Reynolds (He/Him)

  • Recreation & Respite Coordinator - Families
  • treynolds@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Caitlyn Temple (She/Her)

  • Recreation & Respite Coordinator - Volunteers and Providers
  • ctemple@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Cody Roy (He/Him)

  • Autism Arts Coordinator
  • croy@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Patricia George-Zwicker (They/Them/She)

  • Women’s Autism/Autistic Project Facilitator
  • autisticsaloud@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Hannah Shaw (She/Her)

  • Bridges to Success & PDPP Facilitator
  • hshaw@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelly Brennan (She/Her)

  • Bridges to Success Facilitator
  • Women's Autism/Autistic Project Facilitator
  • kbrennan@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kennedy Sherwood (She/Her)

  • Recreation Program Coordinator
  • ksherwood@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Issac Mule

  • PDPP Facilitator
  • imule@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelly Vassaur

  • PDPP Facilitator
  • kvassaur@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Amy Wilde

  • PDPP Facilitator
  • awilde@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kristin Kelly

  • PDPP Facilitator
  • kkelly@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jamie-Lynn Black

  • QuickStart NS Director
  • jblack@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Valeria Diaz

  • QuickStart Admin
  • quickstart@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Connor Bray-Stone

  • QuickStart NS Manager
  • cbraystone@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Megan MacDougall

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • mmacdougall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Annette Fraser

  • Occupational Therapist 
  • afraser@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jennifer Archibald

  • Occupational Therapist
  • jarchibald@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sarah Boyne

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • sboyne@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lorelle Sinclair

  • Speech Language Pathologist 
  • lsinclair@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Courtney Crowell

  • Parent Coach
  • ccrowell@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Danielle Hyson

  • Parent Coach
  • dhyson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kelsey Cormier

  • Parent Coach
  • kcormier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Sarah Leddin

  • Parent Coach
  • sleddin@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Allyson MacLean

  • Parent Coach
  • amaclean@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Robyn Follett

  • Support Coach
  • rfollett@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • Parent Coach
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • Parent Coach
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jill Cormier

  • Inclusion & Family Support Coordinator
  • jcormier@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Julia McCallum

  • Inclusion & Adult Support Coordinator
  • jmccallum@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Amanda Alexander (She/Her)

  • Director of Development
  • aalexander@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Lynn Stewart-Yuill (She/Her)

  • Manager of Community Events and Giving
  • lyuill@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Alissa Lysack (She/Her)

  • Branding & Communications Manager
  • alysack@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jacqueline van der Burg

  • Social Enterprise & Cause Marketing Director
  • jvanderburg@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Holly Nauss (She/Her)

  • Program Assistant, The Pearl
  • programassistant@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Robyn Bradshaw (She/Her)

  • Donor Relations Facilitator
  • robyn@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Adelle Marshall

  • Branding & Graphic Design Specialist
  • amarshall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jamey Lawson (She/Her)

  • Donor Relations Coordinator
  • jlawson@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Manda Comeau (She/Her)

  • Communications & Engagement Coordinator
  • acomeau@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ciaran Roxburgh

  • Community Engagement Coordinator
  • croxburgh@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Patricia George-Zwicker (They/Them/She)

  • Editor
  • autisticsaloud@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Leah Poirier

  • Chapter Support Manager
  • lpoirier@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jennifer Keating-Hubley, BAccS, CPA, CGA

  • Finance Director
  • jkeating-hubley@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Iris Kim

  • Finance Clerk
  • ikim@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Kathleen Miles, CPHR

  • Human Resources Manager
  • kmiles@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Nicole Shortall

  • Human Resources Assistant
  • nshortall@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Glenna Paynter-Parsons (She/Her/They)

  • Office Manager
  • glenna@autismns.ca
  • 902-593-1015
Placholder team image

Sydney Maw (She/Her)

  • Office Coordinator
  • smaw@autismns.ca
  • 902-446-4995

Placholder team image

Chelsea McCarthy

  • Speech Language Pathologist 
  • cmccarthy@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Katherine Gerber

  • Parent Coach
  • kgerber@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Laura Fiander-Hayne

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • AV_RC@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Shauna Jacobs

  • Chapter Navigator
  • AVNavigator@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Rachel Whynot

  • PDPP Coordinator (Western)
  • southshore@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Emelia Visca

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator – Annapolis Valley
  • evisca@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Samantha Gascoyne

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • cbregion@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Garth Potter

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator – Cape Breton Region
  • gpotter@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Ashlee Rae

  • Employment Program Facilitator
  • arae@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Nancy Penney

  • Parent Coach 
  • npenney@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Shawnee Sheppard

  • Speech Language Pathologist 
  • ssheppard@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Brenna Musial

  • Occupational Therapist
  • bmusial@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Elaine Mazur

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • cumberlandcounty@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Liz Wilson

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • pictoucounty@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Melissa Chisholm

  • Employment Works Coordinator
  • mchisholm@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Tanisha Teal

  • Employment Program Facilitator
  • tteal@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Kim Lake

  • Occupational Therapist
  • klake@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jennifer Clattenburg

  • Parent Coach
  • jclattenburg@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Rachel Whynot (She/Her)

  • Autism Support & PDPP Western Coordinator
  • southshore@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jennifer Clattenburg

  • Parent Coach
  • jclattenburg@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jessica Stichler

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • & Person Directed Planning Facilitator
  • jstichler@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jess McKee-Mitchell

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jmckeemitchell@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Natalie Stevens

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • SA_RC@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Abby Bennett

  • Parent Coach
  • abennett@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Mikayla Emmerton

  • Autism Support Coordinator
  • truro@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Angela Ettinger

  • Autism Outreach and Employment Support Coordinator - Truro
  • aettinger@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Paige Martens

  • Employment Program Facilitator
  • pmartens@autismns.ca

Placholder team image

Jodi Giovannini

  • QuickStart NS Supervisor
  • jgiovannini@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Laura Kindervater

  • Speech Language Pathologist
  • lkindervater@autismns.ca
Placholder team image

Jessica Hoh

  • Parent Coach
  • jhoh@autismns.ca